QQI Award – What is it?

QQI is Quality and Qualifications Ireland, formerly known as FETAC.

Cater Care is proud to be the first education and training provider to have its quality assurance procedures approved and programmes validated by QQI under the Qualifications and Quality Assurance (Education and Training ) Act 2012.

Cater Care is a provider of training programmes leading to qualifications on the National Framework of Qualification (NFQ);


NFQ Level

Award Class

Implementing Food Safety Management Systems 5S20009 5 Special Purpose
Designing Food Safety Management Systems 6S20007 6 Special Purpose
Menu Planning and Applied Nutrition 5N2085 5 Minor
Customer Service 4N1989 4 Minor
Customer Service 5N0972 5 Minor

“The National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ) is a system of ten levels used to describe the Irish qualifications system.” QQI Website.

Click the image below for further information on the NFQ.

National framework of Qualifications QQI Award